ChibiStudio, Windows 10 and several problems....

Discussions and support about ChibiStudio, the free development environment for ARM.
Klaus

ChibiStudio, Windows 10 and several problems....

Postby Klaus » Thu Jun 27, 2019 5:11 pm

Hi there,

I'm new to ChibiOS and ChibiStudio but not to Eclipse at general. Since three days I try to get ChibiStudio running on two Windows 10 computers but it doesn't work. From both computers I get different error messages and finally I can't do my work. I want to take over a project from a former colleague of mine, he worked with ChibiStudio on an Windows 7 computer and everything was fine.

The problem I experienced with the first computer was, that I can build the project as expected but I never could flash or debug it. The connection to the board (STM32F303RE) could never been established, I got several different error messages. After a while I detected that there was no debug configuration available but I suppose at the beginning thus after "installation" (in fact to copy it) I had 4 debug configurations (menu -> Run -> External Tools -> External Tools Configurations), but now they are all gone. So I manually made a configuration, which worked a little bit but in general it was not useable. Yesterday I saw, that this configuration is also gone. The only goal I got was to compile the project, whether flashing nor debugging was possible.
For me to compare what I should expect is shown here: https://wiki.ugfx.io/index.php/Using_Ch ... ng_OpenOCD
The first image in section 'Configuring OpenOCD' shows different configurations. (https://wiki.ugfx.io/index.php/File:Openocd-config.png)

I made a screenshot about the missing configurations.

Chibi-1.png