STM32G030 support.

ChibiOS public support forum for topics related to the STMicroelectronics STM32 family of micro-controllers.

Moderators: barthess, RoccoMarco

User avatar
Giovanni
Site Admin
Posts: 13807
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 8:48 am
Location: Salerno, Italy
Has thanked: 934 times
Been thanked: 796 times
Contact:

Re: STM32G030 support.

Postby Giovanni » Tue Sep 21, 2021 8:22 am

Hi,

I have not tried G030 yet, I just added support for G031 and G0B1 and found those to be very different.

Giovanni

alexblack
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 3:52 pm
Location: Donetsk
Been thanked: 30 times
Contact:

Re: STM32G030 support.

Postby alexblack » Tue Sep 21, 2021 8:45 am

G030 is a "lite" version of the G070 which is looks like supported by code already but really it is not. There are some mistakes in definitions (the project do not compiling from the box) - I used the G070 code as a starting point for G030. May be you can finish support for G070 near time? This will make G030 support also.

User avatar
Giovanni
Site Admin
Posts: 13807
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 8:48 am
Location: Salerno, Italy
Has thanked: 934 times
Been thanked: 796 times
Contact:

Re: STM32G030 support.

Postby Giovanni » Tue Sep 21, 2021 10:38 am

I will look into building G070 correctly, I cannot run code because I don't have any HW right now.

Giovanni

alexblack
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 3:52 pm
Location: Donetsk
Been thanked: 30 times
Contact:

Re: STM32G030 support.

Postby alexblack » Thu Sep 30, 2021 10:36 pm

Hi.
I looked the ERRATA sheet (https://www.st.com/resource/en/errata_sheet/es0486-stm32g030x6x8-device-errata-stmicroelectronics.pdf) for the STM32G030 and was find this:

Code: Select all

2.2.4 DMAMUX cannot be synchronized or triggered by EXTI
Description
The EXTI-related DMAMUX synchronization and trigger inputs are wrongly routed to the it_exti_per(y) output
instead of being routed to the exti[15:0] output lines.
The it_exti_per(y) signals are not usable for synchronizing and triggering DMAMUX.
Workaround
None.

I do not understand may be this is the cause of the my problem?

alexblack
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 3:52 pm
Location: Donetsk
Been thanked: 30 times
Contact:

Re: STM32G030 support.

Postby alexblack » Thu Sep 30, 2021 11:45 pm

Sorry.
I found the problem. It is wrong settings in configuaration of the ADC:

Code: Select all

    //cfgr1
    0
    | ADC_CFGR1_CONT           <<<---- THIS BIT IS WRONG SET!!!! IT DOES NOT NEED FOR THIS MODE
    | ADC_CFGR1_RES_12BIT
    | ADC_CFGR1_EXTEN_RISING
    | ADC_CFGR1_EXTSEL_SRC(3),

rew
Posts: 375
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 12:59 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: STM32G030 support.

Postby rew » Thu Oct 14, 2021 8:52 am

Giovanni wrote:I will look into building G070 correctly, I cannot run code because I don't have any HW right now.
I understand that "not having hardware" is a problem. I just don't understand why you can't accept "let me send you some hardware then" as a solution ?

User avatar
Giovanni
Site Admin
Posts: 13807
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 8:48 am
Location: Salerno, Italy
Has thanked: 934 times
Been thanked: 796 times
Contact:

Re: STM32G030 support.

Postby Giovanni » Thu Oct 14, 2021 9:17 am

rew wrote:I understand that "not having hardware" is a problem. I just don't understand why you can't accept "let me send you some hardware then" as a solution ?


I prefer to work with standard nucleo boards, I ordered some.

Giovanni


Return to “STM32 Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests